Thursday, April 24, 2014

Haven Series Collection by D.C. Akers - Book Review #Books #SciFi #Fantasy #ScienceFiction #DCAkers

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

I just LOVE this wonderful book series collection written by D.C. Akers! These books were so very intriguing, full of magic and suspense. I was really drawn in and I couldn't get enough! I am a huge sci-fi fantasy/fiction genre fan and this book did not disappoint! I especially loved the second book. I do not want to give too much away but trust me… it will be worth reading! The detailed description of both the characters and settings are so vividly detailed by the author that you can imagine yourself there alongside of them.

This book series is so wonderfully intoxicating. Full of mystery and suspense... you will not be able to tear yourself away!

My thoughts on “A Stranger Magic” - This book is extremely easy to read. Once you begin reading, you will soon find yourself several chapters later without realizing how fast you got there. It very easy to get lost in the story which builds up quite nicely. I believe that this book would be enjoyable to readers of ALL ages.

My thoughts on “Revenge of the Viper” – After reading the first book in this absolutely captivating series, there was no way that I could pass up reading the second. This was my favorite of the two and for good reason. “Revenge of the Viper” picks up where “A Stranger magic” leaves off and you have already gotten to know the characters and your thoughts toward them are already developed. I stayed up all night reading this book, something I haven’t done in a very long time but I found myself not able to put this book down!

I simply cannot wait until the third installment Haven: Elixir of Life… D.C. Akers is truly a brilliant writer.

Haven Series Collection (Books 1 & 2)

Known as a place of refuge, Haven is a sanctuary for those with supernatural abilities. Decades of peace between the Witches, Vampires, Goblins, Elves, and Orcs is coming to an end. Now the once tranquil world is shrouded in deception and corruption. Dark secrets tear at the very fabric of their alliance, giving way to an evil that stirs in the shadows. Exhilarating and utterly gripping, the HAVEN series is an action-packed journey full of suspense, magic, mystery, and intrigue.

A Stranger Magic (Book 1)

Sam Dalcome thinks he is so completely average that no one ever notices him. Until he discovers a mysterious stranger outside his home. Bewildered, he tries to uncover the stranger’s intentions. But Sam is sidetracked when he and his friend Travis discover a secret passageway deep in the town’s quarry that leads to a hidden cavern. What they uncover next will not only change their lives forever, but will uncover the first clue to a deadly Dalcome family secret. Sam finds himself drawn into a world of mystery and magic he never knew existed, which brings him closer to a destiny he never knew was possible. Get it today for FREE.

Revenge of the Viper (Book 2)

The Great War of Haven ended thirteen years ago but Alisa Dalcome is about to discover that the war did not end for her. Placed on Earth as a sleeper agent for the Majesty of Haven, Alisa had one objective—protect the portal keys at all costs. In the wrong hands the magical keys could jeopardize the safety of everyone on Haven. But Alisa’s relocation was more than just Majesty business; it was also a chance for her to escape her enemies, enemies that still wanted her dead. Alisa wasn’t thinking about herself when she left Haven, she was thinking about her children Sam and Sarah. The Great War had already taken her husband Rylan; she would be damned if she would let it take her children too. But what Alisa didn’t count on was her inquisitive son Sam and his friend Travis. Sam’s world has turned upside down after discovering magic is real. After barely escaping the caves Sam begins to piece together the past day’s events when he stumbles onto his mother’s secret past. With the clues mounting, Sam must dig deeper to uncover the truth that could change his life forever.

But Sam doesn’t realize that his mother’s past has already caught up with them. Hidden within the shadows nearby is Haven’s most malevolent predator—the Viper. A hunter forged from the blackest of magic, it watches, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. Can Sam uncover the truth in time or will his mother’s past collide with the present placing them all in grave danger?

Buy the Collection

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
Post a Comment
09 10

Product Reviews, Book Reviews, Giveaways and more!